Ian Ross

IAN ROSS is the author of the “Twilight of Empire” series, a sequence of historical novels set in the early 4th century AD, the era of the Roman emperor Constantine.

His first novel, “War at the Edge of the World”, was published in the UK by Head of Zeus in January 2015 and has subsequently been published in the USA, Italy and Spain.

The second, “Swords Around the Throne”, appeared in July 2015. The third book, “Battle for Rome”, was published in 2016 and the fourth, “The Mask of Command”, in 2017.

The fifth book in the series, “Imperial Vengeance” was published in the UK in January 2018. The finale, “Triumph in Dust”, is due for publication in January 2019.

Published works: